Export

Corning Winter Farmers Market

  • Saturday, November 5, 2016, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 19, 2016, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 3, 2016, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 7, 2017, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 18, 2017, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 1, 2017, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Winter farmers’ markets are a great way for consumers to continue to enjoy locally produced foods when the warm weather ends, showcase the great local products that are available all year, help consumers continue to source healthy, locally grown food during months traditionally not associated with local food, and offer continued support to local farmers by providing customers and income during what previously was a time of low sales. Winter Farmers’ Market vendors sell local vegetables, beef, pork, chicken, breads, honey, maple, preserves, eggs, cheese, and more! Follow each market on Facebook for more information.

Corning Winter Farmers’ Market is open for another great seaon from 11 am to 3 pm, at the Corning Information Center on 1 Market Street on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays  November through April. SNAP/EBT benefits are accepted at this market.

Visit the Market's Facebook page that is updated weekly with new information. For more information, call CCE-Steuben at (607) 664-2300, or email Stephanie Mehlenbacher at sms64@cornell.edu.

Contact

Stephanie Mehlenbacher
Horticulture, Home Grounds & Gardens
sms64@cornell.edu
(607) 583-3240

Location

Center of Corning, 1 West Market Place
Corning, NY 14830