dog match

Export

CANCELLED: 4-H Dog Obedience classes - Howard

  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Steuben County’s 4-H Program is offering dog obedience classes for youth

  1. Howard Classes: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month at 5 p.m. at Howard Community Building,in the basement, Exit 35 off I-86, Hopkins Road.

For more information on dates and locations please visit our website or contact Ainsley at ar935@cornell.edu or 607-664-2571.

Youth participants age 5-18 years old as of January 1, 2020 must be enrolled in the Steuben County 4-H Program. Youth ages 5-7 years old must have an experienced adult on the lead at all times. Non-4-H members may take the course by enrolling as an independent 4-H member. You can enroll as a 4-H member by paying the $10.00 enrollment fee and completing the 4-H enrollment form, code of conduct form, acknowledgement of risk form and permission/medical release form which can be found athttp://putknowledgetowork.org/4-h-youth/club-programs Members must be reenrolled by January 2, 2020 and new 4-H members must be enrolled by May 1, 2020 to be eligible to enter your dog or other projects in the 4-H division of the 2020 Steuben County Fair. Participants should be prepared to clean up after their dog as necessary.

Those 4-H members and dogs attending the NYS 4-H Dog Show must participate in the Steuben County Fair Dog Show. 

Location

Snell Farm
7320 Snell Hill Road
Bath, New York 14810

Last updated March 17, 2020